Thank-you from the

In Uncategorized by Teresa Chan1 Comment

Hey everyone,

This is Teresa Chan writing on behalf of the BoringEM team to wish everyone a very happy Canadian thanksgiving today!  We would like to thank all of our readers for their clicks, follows, reads, and shares.  It has been very exciting to help to grow this blog in these past few months.

First, I would also like to thank our fearless leader, Dr. Brent Thoma, without whom BoringEM would not exist.  We are very proud to announce that Dr. Thoma will be in Toronto next weekend to receive a much deserved leadership award.  On behalf of the whole BoringEM team, we salute you good sir, and thank you for all the work you have done (and will continue to do) in the future.

Next, I would like to thank the tireless Associate Editors that we have had this past year – Dr. Sarah Luckett-Gatopoulos and Soon-To-Be-Dr. Eve Purdy.  Without all of their work, we would be lost.

Finally, we would like to thank all of the writers who have submitted pieces (whether they are posted or still undergoing peer review.  Your pieces are what bring BoringEM to life.

Therefore, in alphabetical order, we would like to thank:


Jacob Avila, Chris Byrne, Erin Dahlke, Danica DeJong, Anton Gervaiev, Alana Hawley, Chris Hicks, Andrew Petrosoniak, Eve Purdy, Romesa Khalid, Heather Murray, Rob Woods,Ross Morton, Aaron Sibley, Brent Thoma, Corey Veldman, Ping Yu Xiong, Amna Zaki.

Attending Reviewers:

Alim Pardhan, Andrew Petrosoniak, Dan Kim, Heather Murray, James Ahn, James Huffman, Joanna Bostwick, Nadim Lalani, Paul Olzynski, Ross Morton, Seth Trueger.

Thank-you to everyone who has made BoringEM a great place to volunteer and contribute.

Yours truly,
Teresa M. Chan
Managing Editor,

p.s. If you would like to contribute to BoringEM, please click here to find out how!

Teresa Chan

Senior Editor at CanadiEM
Emergency Physician. Medical Educator. #FOAMed Supporter, Producer and Researcher. Chief Strategy Officer of CanadiEM. Associate Professor, Division of Emergency Medicine, Department of Medicine, McMaster University.